Math Education Center
Centre De Formation MathÉmatique

The #1 Math Tutoring School in the West-Island

Preparation for the High School Entrance Exam

Year-round programsRegister now for SEPTEMBER-OCTOBER Entrance Exam Prep Course.

Students learn:
  • strategies to help them answer multiple-choice questions
  • to use problem-solving techniques
  • to work within a time limit
  • interview tips

Students are provided with samples of entrance exams and exercises
  • based on exam questions
  • answers provided to all questions with explanations
  • covers all areas of the curriculum ,in accordance with the Quebec Education Programs(MELS)
  • excellent practice and review (very beneficial for school as well)

Students that follow our Program have a better chance getting accepted at the high School of their choice .

Course Outline

  • 5 hours split into two sessions (all in one weekend!)


  • Diana Lasry - TEACHER/WORKSHOP LEADER

Schedule

workshop

Dates

Times

1

  1. Saturday, September 16
  2. Sunday, September 17
  1. 9:30 am to 12:00 pm
  2. 9:30 am to 12:00 pm

2

  1. Saturday, September 23
  2. Sunday, September 24
  1. 9:30 am to 12:00 pm
  2. 9:30 am to 12:00 pm

3

  1. Saturday, September 30
  2. Sunday, October 1
  1. 9:30 am to 12:00 pm
  2. 9:30 am to 12:00 pm

4

  1. Saturday, October 14
  2. Sunday, October 15
  1. 9:30 pm to 12:00 pm
  2. 9:30 am to 12:00 pm

5

  1. Saturday, October 21
  2. Sunday, October 22
  1. 9:30 pm to 12:00 pm
  2. 9:30 am to 12:00 pm

Limited spaces available
Cost

$175 per child for one workshop

  • This includes all handouts
  • Very small groups to better serve the needs of your child

(Payable upon registration)


Register online and get $100 discount towards our yearly tutoring program

Questions? For further information please contact us.

Year-round programs
Diana Lasry's Math Education Center About Us Our Programs Success Stories Registration Contact Us